• Search
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Welcome to the new trustees

4 September 2023

We extend a warm welcome to Prof Jon Gluyas as President-designate and four new Council members: Dr David Giles, Prof Sian Davies-Vollum, Dr Chiara Maria Petrone and Liz Withington 

Formally elected at the AGM on President’s Day on 14 June, they bring great experience, expertise and enthusiasm to support the Society and we are delighted to have them on Council.

Trustees of the Geological Society of London 2023-2024

  • Ruth Allington (President)
  • Mark Allen
  • Mark Anderson
  • Anna Bird
  • Sian Davies-Vollum
  • Natasha Dowey
  • Hollie Fisher
  • Neil Frewin
  • Jennie Gilbert (Secretary, Science)
  • David Giles
  • Jon Gluyas (President-designate)
  • Martin Griffin (Vice President, EDI)
  • James Griffiths (Secretary, Professional Matters)
  • Michael Kehinde (Secretary, Foreign and External Affairs)
  • Daniel Le Heron (Secretary, Publications)
  • Ben Lepley
  • Peter Loader
  • Keith Myers (Treasurer)
  • Amanda Owen
  • Chiara Maria Petrone
  • Gemma Sherwood (Vice President, Regional Groups)
  • Lucy Thomas
  • Liz Withington

Related articles